//H3 Edit//

Joogii Selected for WantedDesign Launch Pad May 12-16, 2016 NYC

Updated: April 25, 2016

Online polls have opened for viewers to select their favorite Launch Pad designer! The winner will be awarded free booth space at WantedDesign in 2017 and at the WestEdge design fair in Los Angeles in October, a $2500 cash prize courtesy of Design Within Reach, an in person design meeting with DWR’s Director of Merchandising, and a special feature on Design Milk.

To support Joogii, select our design studio in the pull down option at the following link: 

http://www.wanteddesignnyc.com/wd2016/manhattan/launch-pad/vote-form/ 

---

For immediate release, March 3, 2016

Launch Pad

Presented by Design Milk and Design Within Reach

The third edition of the Launch Pad program returns to WantedDesign this year with an unparalleled group of 33 international design studios and independent designers competing to win the top prize and recognition from leaders across the industry.

Launch Pad is a special segment of WantedDesign each year where up and coming designers from around the world showcase their new products and connect with potential manufacturers, retailers, or distributors. Much like the world famous Satellite at the Salone del Mobile, Launch Pad seeks to match innovative products with the right markets, leading to successful launches for a range of captivating designs.

This year’s event is presented in partnership with Design Milk and supported by Design Within Reach, who will both participate in the award selection for the second consecutive.

“Creating the next generation of design begins with supporting designers, and we're thrilled to be a partner for the 2016 WantedDesign Launch Pad,” says DWR CEO John Edelman. “We can’t wait to see this year's innovative design, and we encourage everyone to come out to WantedDesign and get involved.”

Icelandic designer and RISD grad Kjartan Oskarsson took home the 2015 grand prize award, which includes free participation in this year’s WantedDesign. His two lamp concepts, HALO and Forester, stood out among the 23 other competitors for their originality and modernity.

“Being a part of WantedDesign Launch Pad 2015 was a great experience,” said Oskarsson. “There I was surrounded by talented people, and you could

feel the creative energy in the air. I was truly honored and humbled to be the one chosen by the jury as the Launch Pad winner and it gave me the opportunity to present my work both in the US and in Europe.”

A jury of design professionals, led by Design Milk Founder and Executive Editor Jaime Derringer, will meet with each designer or design studio and award the top prize to a standout product that meets the highest levels of quality among the 33 competitors. The public will also be invited to vote online for their favorite designer starting April 1st.

The 33 Launch Pad designers selected in 2016:

Begum Cana Ozgur www.begumcanaozgur.com
Bullet et Associes bulletassocies.com
Damon Ahola damonahola.com
Du-Ho Design du-ho.com
Emre Bagdatoglu emrebagdatoglu.com
Faranak Farhang faranakfarhang.com
Fiddle & Hammer fiddlehammer.com
Fierst Design fierstdesign.com
Fleet objects fleetobjects.com
Form and Forest formandforest.com
HE! Design
Jacewilldesign flitchstudios.com
Jacob Antoni Design jacobantoni.com
Joogii joogiidesign.com
Justin Donnelly justindonnelly.com
Kaichuan Wang
Kishimoto Design kishimotodesign.com
Lake + Wells lakeandwells.com
Leah K.S. Amick leahksamick.com
LERO lerostudio.com
LiLi Jackson/studioR lilijackson.com
Loic Bard loicbard.com
Mauro Sarri
Plato Lighting plato.lighting
Richard Clarkson richardclarkson.com
Sara Ouhaddou saraouhaddou.com
Simon Johns simonjohns.com
Sora Studio sorastudio.us
Tarek Elkassouf tarekelkassouf.com
The Whole Elements
Tomnuk tomnuk.com
Varone Studio federicovarone.com
Zero- Craft Corp. zerocraftcorp.com

Save the date(s). Your essential calendar to attend all WantedDesign events:

WantedDesign Manhattan, May 13-16
− Friday May 13 - 12-4 pm: Press preview
− Friday May 13 - 3 pm: American Design Honors announcement
− Friday May 13 – 7-10 pm: Opening party
− Saturday May 14, Sunday May 15: From 10am to 7pm (open to trade and public)
− Monday May 16: From 10am to 7pm (open to trade only)
− Monday May 16 - 1 pm: Launch Pad Best of 2016 announcement
− Monday May 16 - 3 pm: Design Schools Workshop final jury review

Venue:
WantedDesign Manhattan at the Terminal Stores – 11th Avenue between 27th and 28th Street, NY 10001